iRacing

iRacing

Postby rizzo20 » Sat 28. Apr 2012, 04:25

Lots of people over @ iRacing are using x-sim with great results, but I can't get it to work. I can't get past setting up the extractor (v 3003) . After pointing the extractor to the iRacing exe , the dropdown box for plugins does not list iRacing, nor does the telemtry plugin show up in motion driver. Someone sent me an iRacing plugin and I placed it in the x-sim/plugin folder and it still does not work. Any ideas?
rizzo20
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 27. Apr 2012, 00:05
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iRacing

Postby leonpo » Sat 28. Apr 2012, 07:44

Rizzo20 hi

We are waiting for the new beta I racing plugin. Sirnoname mentioned next week. I have also tried previous version plugin with no success. Probably the interface was changed. Hopefully it will also use new Iracing sdk.

Regards

Leon
User avatar
leonpo
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu 26. Apr 2012, 21:53
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iRacing

Postby shannonb1 » Mon 7. May 2012, 17:23

Do we have any update on this?
shannonb1
X-Sim Stage 2 edition
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri 27. Apr 2012, 02:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: iRacing

Postby leonpo » Tue 8. May 2012, 21:23

I am testing the beta plugin right now and it is looking good. It is up to Martin to decide it when to publish

Regards

Leon
User avatar
leonpo
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu 26. Apr 2012, 21:53
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: iRacing

Postby shannonb1 » Wed 9. May 2012, 16:51

Is there a chance I can get included in the beta test? Im using wiper sim and still using the sender program from 2.0 wiht the profiler from 3.0
shannonb1
X-Sim Stage 2 edition
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri 27. Apr 2012, 02:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: iRacing

Postby tronicgr » Wed 9. May 2012, 18:08

shannonb1 wrote:... and still using the sender program from 2.0 wiht the profiler from 3.0


:? How did you manage that??? :lol:
User avatar
tronicgr
 
Posts: 624
Images: 11
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 22:10
Location: San Diego, CA
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: iRacing

Postby shannonb1 » Wed 9. May 2012, 19:12

have them both installed, i run 2 machines. Installed to different directories. set ip and the norm
shannonb1
X-Sim Stage 2 edition
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri 27. Apr 2012, 02:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: iRacing

Postby sirnoname » Wed 9. May 2012, 21:08

iRacing is published with 3.0.0.5!
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: iRacing

Postby shannonb1 » Thu 10. May 2012, 22:23

tested it last night, loaded up a profile or 2. Mine seems to be pretty detailed compared to the others so Wiper guys, check it out.
shannonb1
X-Sim Stage 2 edition
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri 27. Apr 2012, 02:43
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: iRacing

Postby boons4 » Wed 27. Jun 2012, 11:12

Hi guys,
I also intend to use xsim for iracing only. When I use xsim2 there is a profile for us to download then in the software we click load this particular file. May I know where to download this file? So that it is a base file for me to fine tune? I am really confuse on how to use as so far I only using xsim2 for bass shakers output only..in future will be for full motion.
boons4
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 12. Jun 2012, 09:28
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to iRacing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest