Iracing not working since last update?  Topic is solved solved with post #18954

Iracing not working since last update?

Postby lyspatriote » Fri 10. Apr 2015, 04:45

Hello fellow simulator guys,
Since today, iracing ask me for a update , i do it, but since then my motion simulator do not work the ''play game '' button on the extractor do no stick grey to turn blue agin after a second, so the converter do not work. So im alone in that case? i guess iracing change someting any clue Guys?
Thanks a lot in advance im sure we can fit it
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby sirnoname » Fri 10. Apr 2015, 07:36

Iracing start with the inet explorer. So X-Sim start this and wait for game.
A quick workaround is using notepad with iracing plugin to avoid the grey button return to blue. The start manually iracing.
Details are written in the script manual howto use launcher applications.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1760
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby lyspatriote » Tue 14. Apr 2015, 01:17

thanks, not sure if i understand but it was working for years but since last week not, will try to figure it iout what you mean by work arond note pad?
Thanks anyway

but it work tonight, alright

thanks a lot
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby spyderwash » Tue 14. Apr 2015, 11:41

I have no problem controlling well the plugin on selected right
spyderwash
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 195
Images: 10
Joined: Tue 19. Feb 2013, 19:43
Location: ITALY VARESE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby lyspatriote » Thu 30. Apr 2015, 03:35

hello Guys, Ok last time i did delete iracing from extrator ,re-scan and it work again, but tonight it does the same time the play game button dosent stick grey, so converter dont work... i try the delete and re-sacan same result.
the simulator work with other game but iracing, no yesterday yes, did not change a ting, any clue?

thanks
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby sikjar » Mon 17. Aug 2015, 05:11

Perhaps the extractor profile is not pointing to the correct internet explorer location. Rightclick on the Iracing profile in the left sde of the extractor window (Under 'Game Library, has an Iracingicon and the text 'iRacing.com Simulator). After rightclick, select 'Edit' and check the location under 'Iracing internet explorer location...
This should usually be something like 'C:\WINDOWS\ie8\iexplore.exe', but it depends where your internet explorer executable is stored. If this value is not correct, X-sim Extractor cannot start up iRacing via Internet Explorer.
sikjar
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat 15. Nov 2014, 11:07
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby lyspatriote » Mon 7. Sep 2015, 22:01

that stange problem re apear where shud it piont
iracingsim or iracingsim64

thanks
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby lyspatriote » Tue 8. Sep 2015, 02:20

got it by pointing to iracinglauncher
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby spyderwash » Tue 8. Mar 2016, 20:32

03/08/2016 with iRacing today's update does not transmit more data you can make some checks? I switched to also dx11ma with 9 does not work
thank you
spyderwash
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 195
Images: 10
Joined: Tue 19. Feb 2013, 19:43
Location: ITALY VARESE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Iracing not working since last update?

Postby metzger » Tue 8. Mar 2016, 20:43

For me, it does not work also since todays update. I tried 64/32 dx9 and 64/32 dx 11. Delete and add again and still noting. :?
metzger
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 22. Dec 2015, 10:21
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to iRacing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron