DX11 version doesn´t work  Topic is solved solved with post #21289

DX11 version doesn´t work

Postby dualin » Tue 2. May 2017, 14:19

Hi, I´ve updated the rfactor game to the DX11 version, and the game doesn´t start. If I delete the x-sim plugin from the plugins folder (bin64/plugins) then the game works well, but with the plugin in that folder the game doesn´t start. I´ve read that the plugins for DX9 don´t work, I don´t know if that it the reason.

Can you help me??

Sorry for my poor english

Best regards and thanks in advance.

Dualin
User avatar
dualin
 
Posts: 201
Images: 7
Joined: Tue 10. Jul 2012, 01:15
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DX11 version doesn´t work

Postby dualin » Thu 4. May 2017, 16:00

Nobody??
Sirnoname, can you help me?? The plugin has anything about dx9. In the new versión only works the plugins compatible with DX11

Best regards
Dualin

Enviado desde mi UMIDIGI Z mediante Tapatalk
User avatar
dualin
 
Posts: 201
Images: 7
Joined: Tue 10. Jul 2012, 01:15
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DX11 version doesn´t work

Postby spyderwash » Thu 4. May 2017, 23:42

I have no problem maybe depends on executable do you start from bin64?

C: \ Program Files (x86) \ Steam \ steamapps \ common \ rFactor 2 \ Launcher
spyderwash
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 186
Images: 10
Joined: Tue 19. Feb 2013, 19:43
Location: ITALY VARESE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DX11 version doesn´t work

Postby dualin » Fri 5. May 2017, 00:28

spyderwash wrote:I have no problem maybe depends on executable do you start from bin64?

C: \ Program Files (x86) \ Steam \ steamapps \ common \ rFactor 2 \ Launcher


I start from steam, i'll try from the executable directly.
Thanks
Best regards
Dualin
User avatar
dualin
 
Posts: 201
Images: 7
Joined: Tue 10. Jul 2012, 01:15
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DX11 version doesn´t work

Postby spyderwash » Fri 5. May 2017, 01:39

Use launger executables and you'll see it work
And put steam parameters
spyderwash
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 186
Images: 10
Joined: Tue 19. Feb 2013, 19:43
Location: ITALY VARESE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DX11 version doesn´t work  Topic is solved

Postby dualin » Mon 8. May 2017, 11:16

Now It solved. The problem was that i was tried the Rfactor2 without execute the xsim software. Then the Rfactor2 doesn't work if i have the plugin in It folder. But if i execute Rfactor2 from xsim software or with the xsim un the background Rfactor2 works well.

Thanks.
Dualin

Enviado desde mi UMIDIGI Z mediante Tapatalk
User avatar
dualin
 
Posts: 201
Images: 7
Joined: Tue 10. Jul 2012, 01:15
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to rFactor & rFactor 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest