projectCARS  Topic is solved solved with post #21949

Re: projectCARS

Postby lucasdiulbern » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 05:43

I'm also having this type of problem. After 30min i miss the signs of movement and it is necessary to restart the game to get things back to normal by more 30min.
I use the windows 7 x64 with original game Steam.
User avatar
lucasdiulbern
 
Posts: 42
Images: 20
Joined: Sat 25. Aug 2012, 04:10
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby sirnoname » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 09:26

Please do following checks:
1. with no movement: what symbol is shown in the converter top right (PC or antenna)?
2. Do you use one PC for extractor and converter?
3. Alt Tab to the converter, are all values hung up in converter input setup?
4. strg+alt+del, in taskmanager process view: how much memory does extractor, converter and teh game use? (Make a before after value)
5. Can you press the close button of the extractor?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1739
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby lucasdiulbern » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 16:30

I use only one computer for the extractor and converter.
When miss the signs of movement, I close without problems the extractor.


User avatar
lucasdiulbern
 
Posts: 42
Images: 20
Joined: Sat 25. Aug 2012, 04:10
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby sirnoname » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 17:05

Hmm, you overlapped top right of the converter to get into point 1.)
This is the importand part ;)
I need input setup and converter top right in failure mode and in working mode.
To expain, extractor do notify running game by changing ingame time, maybe after 30 minutes there is a 32 bit value problem and the time do not change in the plugin. Is there a option to get into the game at minute 30 so we can check if the ingame time is the problem?
You see the game pause flag in the input setup on top.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1739
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby lucasdiulbern » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 20:27

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lJLmFh91Z-U&feature=youtu.be





User avatar
lucasdiulbern
 
Posts: 42
Images: 20
Joined: Sat 25. Aug 2012, 04:10
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby sirnoname » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 22:44

Thanks so far. If there is a motion hangup, can you start a new race and motion comes again?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1739
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby lucasdiulbern » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 22:50

If I just start another race, I am still without movement, I have to restart the game to get the movements.
As often happens, I have to restart the x-sim so you can return the movements.
User avatar
lucasdiulbern
 
Posts: 42
Images: 20
Joined: Sat 25. Aug 2012, 04:10
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby sirnoname » Sun 30. Aug 2015, 23:00

Seems to be a game bug, I have to debug this tomorrow and check for a workaround.
Is there a way to wait 30 mins without driving and be disqualified? I like to make the setup and then wait and come back if it is broken.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1739
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby lucasdiulbern » Mon 31. Aug 2015, 00:28

I did not get what you wanted to say to wait 30 min without driving.
The test that I did now was to start a race and do nothing for 30 minutes.
After after 30 min i was without the movements in the same way when I continue driving during the 30 min.

I shall expect you debug tomorrow to see if you find any bugs.
From the outset, I thank you for your attention
User avatar
lucasdiulbern
 
Posts: 42
Images: 20
Joined: Sat 25. Aug 2012, 04:10
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: projectCARS

Postby sirnoname » Mon 31. Aug 2015, 23:59

60 Minutes Training, continued with 60 Minutes single race.
No hangup, no problem, always motion.
64bit edition, 64bit windows 7.

Start game with steam, then start converter and press play game button. Steam will notice that the game is already running. Take my last setup instruction for the game itself.
viewtopic.php?p=17079#p17079
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1739
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

PreviousNext

Return to Project CARS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest