Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Here you can talk about creating profiles, discuss your profile settings and share problems with games and plugins.
Please note that you first have to read the the fitting game section in the manual!

Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby RafBR » Mon 11. Feb 2013, 03:38

I cant remember if I already asked it here but, anyway, this game seems great and would be good to have a x-sim plugin for it.
I have seen some videos @youtube and playing it with motion must be so cool. Graphics are stunning and physics can be good as well.

There is a demo version available with no play time restriction. Activating it just open restricted areas of the map I think.
I am downloading it right now. ;)

The official website with the promotional video trailer:
http://www.eurotrucksimulator2.com/

If there is already a plugin please post it here so I will try it.

My regards!
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 135
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby museumsteve » Mon 25. Feb 2013, 02:01

I bought this last week for around £10 through greenmangaming (steam code) and its great fun and nice to get away from racing for a night evey now and again :) Moton woud be very cool :)
museumsteve
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 79
Images: 10
Joined: Fri 6. Apr 2012, 03:01
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby RafBR » Mon 25. Feb 2013, 02:18

I will try it with Graphic Driver. I´ll keep you informed!
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 135
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby topgun » Sun 10. Mar 2013, 08:19

I've also had a go with the demo and man I had fun with this game. Its awesome.

What I'd like to do is build my own cockpit for it with gauges and warning lights.
I've just learnt about the posibilities of Arduino and making revcounters and gauges for simulation games and I'm hugely excited about doing that with Euro Truck Simulator 2.
I dont know anything about how to build a revcounter and speedo with warning lights with the Arduino, but hey, Google is my friend and I landed here, so I want to learn.
Please tell me if this is possible and how I can do this. I'd like to go down to one of my local salvage yards and pick up a instument cluster off a truck or a bus and make this happen.
Cheers
topgun
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 10. Mar 2013, 07:16
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby RafBR » Mon 15. Apr 2013, 03:30

I have tried it again and now I think I know the problem with graphic driver and this game. The extractor doesnt detect the game automatically when it is running and so it wont start and even if i do it manually it doesnt "see" the game. No forces are sent to converter.

I will get in contact with Sirnoname through bug tracker.
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 135
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby wollo » Wed 10. Jul 2013, 20:48

The latest patch for Euro Truck Simulator 2 (1.4.1) supports telemetry via plugin.
From SCS website: "Vehicle telemetry information is available to third-party applications using a first version of ETS2 Telemetry SDK. Pilot testing with kind help of http://www.fanaleds.com"
Hopefully someone with the skills will sort out a plugin at some point in the future. I 'd love to use my dashboard with this title!
User avatar
wollo
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 8
Images: 4
Joined: Thu 21. Mar 2013, 13:56
Location: UK - Inverclyde
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby RafBR » Wed 10. Jul 2013, 21:14

wollo wrote: I 'd love to use my dashboard with this title!


Me too :D
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 135
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby sirnoname » Thu 11. Jul 2013, 09:24

The community lives from such requests.
However you have to provide direct links to the SDK or upload the source here.
You have to provide the activation sequence (ini file change or plugin etc.). Samples etc.
Also you have to organize a demo of the game where it is possible to test.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby wollo » Thu 11. Jul 2013, 20:59

Thanks for the pointers sirnoname. I should be able to rustle that stuff up at the weekend. :D
User avatar
wollo
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 8
Images: 4
Joined: Thu 21. Mar 2013, 13:56
Location: UK - Inverclyde
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Is there a plugin for Euro Truck Simulator 2?

Postby crs2012 » Fri 12. Jul 2013, 04:45

Euro Truck Simulator 2 available now for the next 6 hours on steam flash sale for 75% off ( $ 9.99 US )
Demo also available there.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/227300?snr=1_8_4__501

Official website link for modding the game found at
http://www.eurotrucksimulator2.com/mod_tools.php#sdk

SDK provides access to the telemetry of the player's vehicle for third-party applications.
Can be found @ http://download.eurotrucksimulator2.com/scs_sdk_1_0.zip
User avatar
crs2012
 
Posts: 46
Images: 61
Joined: Thu 16. Aug 2012, 05:35
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Next

Return to Game profile & plugin discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest