New Dirt Rally Available!

Here you can talk about creating profiles, discuss your profile settings and share problems with games and plugins.
Please note that you first have to read the the fitting game section in the manual!

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby KyriakosCY » Sun 18. Oct 2015, 11:12

Hi,

I am having problems with Dirt Rally. Before the updates in July everything was working perfectly, but since they changed "motion" to "udp" nothing is working. I have downloaded the updated outsim plugin and used various different strings in the hardware xml but nothing works, the outsim is stuck on game paused. Can anybody help me out with this pls..? Thanks :)
KyriakosCY
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon 30. Mar 2015, 14:27
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby yosko » Sun 18. Oct 2015, 23:00

Hi it works well with codemasters plugin for dirt games. In the begining of this topic is described.
I play every day and there was problems in begining of September's but for about 2 weeks.

Scottlolo » Sat 2. May 2015, 20:00

DIRT RALLY
Plugin DIRT2 
motion enabled="true" ip="127.0.0.1" port="20777" delay="1" extradata="1"

good work ,no crash


scottlolo 15 2 Thu 14. Feb 2013, 22:50 france 0 time 0 time
yosko
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 18. Aug 2015, 13:31
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby KyriakosCY » Mon 19. Oct 2015, 10:22

Hi, thanks for the reply. I have also been playing since it was released in April but the "motion enabled" string in the hardware settings xml you attached no longer works as it has been changed by Codemasters. This is what was used when the game first came out but since the July/August updates this no longer works for me...
KyriakosCY
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon 30. Mar 2015, 14:27
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby sirnoname » Mon 19. Oct 2015, 19:41

no problem with pause here.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby KyriakosCY » Mon 19. Oct 2015, 21:01

sirnoname wrote:no problem with pause here.


I have been trying everything possible for weeks. Any chance you could do a quick re-cap of what you are doing including your xml string and plugin so I can try it pls.

Much appreciated..! :)
KyriakosCY
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon 30. Mar 2015, 14:27
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby KyriakosCY » Fri 20. Nov 2015, 11:38

Post moved to separate thread.
KyriakosCY
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon 30. Mar 2015, 14:27
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby nscwrc » Thu 2. May 2019, 00:04

Hi, any profile for 3DOF Sim? Thanks
nscwrc
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 5. Oct 2015, 19:06
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby nscwrc » Thu 2. May 2019, 00:04

Hi, any profile for 3DOF sim?
nscwrc
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 5. Oct 2015, 19:06
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Game profile & plugin discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests