New Dirt Rally Available!

Here you can talk about creating profiles, discuss your profile settings and share problems with games and plugins.
Please note that you first have to read the the fitting game section in the manual!

New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby RafBR » Tue 28. Apr 2015, 04:02

There is a new Dirt Rally available and it seems to have giant potential with new physics/tyre model/terrain model...
I found this thread about telemetry and shared memory but I was not able to test the game with dirt plugin:
http://forums.codemasters.com/discussio ... ry-feature

and the link for the game news and gameplay:
http://forums.codemasters.com/discussio ... ly-out-now

My regards,

Rafael
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 135
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby sirnoname » Tue 28. Apr 2015, 07:32

did you also use the l4s plugin?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby RafBR » Tue 28. Apr 2015, 15:14

Hello sirnoname,

I meant had not time to test it, not that it is not working with dirt plugin.

I will try as soon as possible with both plugins!

Thanks,

Rafael
User avatar
RafBR
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 135
Images: 24
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 21:53
Location: Brasil
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby Mertensbart20 » Wed 29. Apr 2015, 17:25

Hello guys,

I installed Dirt Rally and it makes the following file directory ""my documents"->"My Games"->"Dirt Rally"->"hardwaresettings" and in there you can find "hardware_settings_config.xml" and edit it as follows:

motion enabled="true" ip="127.0.0.1" port="4123" delay="1" extradata="0"

I was also able to start Dirt Rally from extractor. Unfortunately Dirt Rally needed to be updated but the steamserver was busy so the game could not be started. But till there it looked good. I'll give a new try this evening.

From what I know now I would say Dirt Rally will give motion data and will be compatible with X-sim.

Greetings,
Bart
Mertensbart20
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun 29. Apr 2012, 11:52
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby sirnoname » Wed 29. Apr 2015, 20:26

You can make a autoscan which change new hardware conf files.
If you give me the exe file name, I will make a script for that game for autodetection, its not difficult.
I am very sure the codemaster plugin will work ;)
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby Mertensbart20 » Wed 29. Apr 2015, 21:59

Hello sirnoname,

Thanks for the offer but I think I have it working. For now there is a server error 41 which you can find here:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/310560/d ... 327297654/

Due to this error I can't start the game for the moment. As soon as it is solved I'll try to get my simulator working with Dirt Rally and post some videos.

Greetings,
Bart
Mertensbart20
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun 29. Apr 2012, 11:52
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby grancab » Thu 30. Apr 2015, 14:33

drt.exe

the route is: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\DiRT Rally
grancab
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 7. Apr 2015, 15:30
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby Mertensbart20 » Sat 2. May 2015, 13:12

Helo everybody,

I got the gaming working again.As I expected there is motion data and I got my simulator working with Dirt Rally using the same profile from Dirt 2 (LFS profile for extractor). Looks very good by the way.

Greetings,
Bart
Mertensbart20
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun 29. Apr 2012, 11:52
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby scottlolo » Sat 2. May 2015, 19:00

DIRT RALLY
Plugin DIRT2
motion enabled="true" ip="127.0.0.1" port="20777" delay="1" extradata="1"

good work ,no crash
User avatar
scottlolo
 
Posts: 16
Images: 5
Joined: Thu 14. Feb 2013, 21:50
Location: france
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: New Dirt Rally Available!

Postby Lost » Sat 2. May 2015, 19:57

I do not work with either plugin ....

I tried using the plugin lfs and codemaster editing the xml file

I tried searching the game automatically and can not find it then I added the exe "drt.exe" in manual work and even ...
Lost
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun 17. Feb 2013, 15:19
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Next

Return to Game profile & plugin discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron