DCS A10 Support?  Topic is solved solved with post #15979

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby esilv » Sun 25. Sep 2016, 22:37

thank you but still not working... :cry:
Plungin "no connection" when i'm flying (free fly) ...
maybe I have to unstall X-sim for dealet all old profile ? :?:

edit : Okay, I put the Export.LUA file in C:\Users\your user\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\export.lua
and not in C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Scripts :evil:
and now it's working well ! :D

Thank you very mutch for your help asticher ;)
esilv
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 22. Sep 2016, 14:00
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby asticher » Sun 2. Oct 2016, 20:57

great to here! No bother!
"No Brain, No Pain"

2DOF 360° Full Motion Simulator with HTC Vive, Intel i7; 16GB; Gigabyte Board; Nvidia GTX970Ci; Samsung SSD; Thrustmaster Warthog with FFB; Saitek Pro Pedals, Lilliputs & TM MFDs, Body Shaker + 5.1,
User avatar
asticher
 
Posts: 87
Images: 19
Joined: Wed 5. Sep 2012, 20:18
Location: Germany near Munich
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby upracerr » Sun 2. Apr 2017, 15:05

Hi there, still got a problem, cant get the Play Game stay blue and extractor working.....Lua inserted in user-saved game-dcs, there was no export file,so icreated one and inserted the lua file. Since then, i get Data in the flight recorder from x-sim.
Extractor exe is the DCS Run file, Right? There the Game starts, but the Button immeditely went blue again. were is the mistake? Have i to activate, as in the lua file said, a line? -- Please, set EnableExportScript = true in the Config/Export/Config.lua file------ but cant find this file-place....
hope you are able to help me

Thx markus
upracerr
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun 2. Apr 2017, 14:18
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby upracerr » Tue 4. Apr 2017, 11:37

solved, had to clean reg.......after some attempts was something wrong.
has anybody tips which channels to use for a 2 dof system? Sorry but flying is new for me with motion. What are the single effrects, is there a list for explaination?
upracerr
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun 2. Apr 2017, 14:18
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby asticher » Sat 15. Apr 2017, 17:51

Finally i got an answer from ED about the Pitch an Bank Bug!
(Bank flip @ 90° Pitch up and Pitch value revers after 90° Pitch up

------------------------------------------------

Hello,
I've filed a bug with our internal bug trucking system, requesting to have
the DCS matrix exported along with Euler angles.
Chances are you will get the DCS matrix with one of the upcoming updates.
Wait for it.


Best regards,
Andrey Filin
Eagle Dynamics IT Team

------------------------------------------------------

Lua export script with lua Matrix class sample
in that matrix class mathematics rotation is matched with DCS internal code:


local data = LoGetSelfData()

local yaw = 2.0 * math.pi - data.Heading -- because heading
returned opposite for navigation use
local pitch = data.Pitch
local roll = data.Bank

local m = Matrix33()

m:RotateY(yaw);
m:RotateZ(pitch);
m:RotateX(roll);
print("-------------------------------------")
print(m.x.x,m.x.y,m.x.z)
print(m.y.x,m.y.y,m.y.z)
print(m.z.x,m.z.y,m.z.z)

------------------------------------------------------


Can may someone try this out in the DCS Plugin?!
"No Brain, No Pain"

2DOF 360° Full Motion Simulator with HTC Vive, Intel i7; 16GB; Gigabyte Board; Nvidia GTX970Ci; Samsung SSD; Thrustmaster Warthog with FFB; Saitek Pro Pedals, Lilliputs & TM MFDs, Body Shaker + 5.1,
User avatar
asticher
 
Posts: 87
Images: 19
Joined: Wed 5. Sep 2012, 20:18
Location: Germany near Munich
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby spyderwash » Tue 23. May 2017, 23:06

You can check if the plugin works with the latest updates I do not get data
thank you
spyderwash
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 186
Images: 10
Joined: Tue 19. Feb 2013, 19:43
Location: ITALY VARESE
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby asticher » Fri 7. Jul 2017, 02:15

Since Win10 "Creators" update the extractor hung (process x-Sim data collector) when starting the profil/Dcs Plugin.
Last Message is:
"Get last profile
Run last plugin ..."

I tryed:
- a clean re-install,
- change the wizard txt (launcher.exe to DCS.exe)
- changed the user rights for plugin/converter/extractor (full rights all users)
- changed compatibility mode "Windows 7" for plugin/converter/extractor
all didn´t help.
When deleting the DCS Plugin the Extractor starts.
So, I think it could have something to do with new MS Visual C++ Redist. Software which comes along with the creator update.

Thanks for any advise or hint.
"No Brain, No Pain"

2DOF 360° Full Motion Simulator with HTC Vive, Intel i7; 16GB; Gigabyte Board; Nvidia GTX970Ci; Samsung SSD; Thrustmaster Warthog with FFB; Saitek Pro Pedals, Lilliputs & TM MFDs, Body Shaker + 5.1,
User avatar
asticher
 
Posts: 87
Images: 19
Joined: Wed 5. Sep 2012, 20:18
Location: Germany near Munich
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby Deadman » Fri 11. Aug 2017, 18:08

HI Guys so is the system working with DCS A-10C? currently?
Deadman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 7. Aug 2017, 06:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby laurivs » Tue 31. Oct 2017, 20:36

asticher wrote:Since Win10 "Creators" update the extractor hung (process x-Sim data collector) when starting the profil/Dcs Plugin.
Last Message is:
"Get last profile
Run last plugin ..."

I tryed:
- a clean re-install,
- change the wizard txt (launcher.exe to DCS.exe)
- changed the user rights for plugin/converter/extractor (full rights all users)
- changed compatibility mode "Windows 7" for plugin/converter/extractor
all didn´t help.
When deleting the DCS Plugin the Extractor starts.
So, I think it could have something to do with new MS Visual C++ Redist. Software which comes along with the creator update.

Thanks for any advise or hint.


----------------------------

Solved:

1) start DCSImport.exe (right click, -> run as administrator)
2) start Extractor.exe (right click, -> run as administrator)
3) start Converter.exe (right click, -> run as administrator)
4) start DCS.

Works for me.
If the extractor hangs, just kill the app (ctrl-shift-esc) and try again.

I can't get anything else than DCS to work though, trying to get LFS to work again.. Damn win10 .. Before everything worked great..
laurivs
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat 10. May 2014, 18:47
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: DCS A10 Support?

Postby asticher » Mon 1. Apr 2019, 00:37

Heads UP Pilots!
This Export.lua for DCS World works!
No more invertation @Pitch +/-90°! Also no Flip in Rollaxis while doing a Loop or so!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1aEOug ... -S1ZP7Obx0

You can make forward / backward / inverted loops as you like,
For example, you can cancel the climb at 80° PitchUp,
You can even roll up at 90° pitch,
You can go up to 5 degrees off the track through the vertical,

And it works!
Some small stutter and jumps are still there, but i hope "someone" solves this :)
So now the Position Values should usable again for Motion Sim.
Have Fun!
"No Brain, No Pain"

2DOF 360° Full Motion Simulator with HTC Vive, Intel i7; 16GB; Gigabyte Board; Nvidia GTX970Ci; Samsung SSD; Thrustmaster Warthog with FFB; Saitek Pro Pedals, Lilliputs & TM MFDs, Body Shaker + 5.1,
User avatar
asticher
 
Posts: 87
Images: 19
Joined: Wed 5. Sep 2012, 20:18
Location: Germany near Munich
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Previous

Return to Digital Combat Simulator Series

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest