Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

AMC, H-Bridge projects etc.
Please use the image gallery for your pictures, a short tutorial can be found here.
The first image in the first post will be shown in the project gallery.

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby speedy » Mon 22. Oct 2012, 01:17

Hi Mr. Prilad :

Thanks again for this fantastic program xSimCTRL ... and for your sharp vision guidance .

1- tried to change the Kp as you mentioned while Motor is on ... I was using 40/20 for Kp/hi , Kp/lo ... I used many values while in motion ... and the best results for me was 100/50 ... very fast and accurate response that made no remaining error even with No dead zone minD=0 ... also used minPWM=200 ... to give an extra PWM pulses enough to create a sufficient voltage [actually I didn't measure it yet ] in the 0-10v driving circuit to make the VFD move the motor enough to the last remaining nano position . :lol:

2- Also I zoomed the graph of motor 1 and noticed that the blue tiny line of the feedback pot position had ripples and noise onto it [ this is not from the AC motor ]... even the line of Motor 2 with the second extra FB pot has noise ... so I used a 100n capacitor to ground that noise as low pass filter [connected to DATA and GND ] ... the feed back line is now perfectly straight .

3- by that point I remembered I had a pouncing motor and noise ... also on the VFD direction and analog control lines [ that's why I use opt-isolator circuit now ] checked them now and non is found ... reviewed the settings for the VFD and found that I made a voltage step up limit 1.5V before VFD starts the motor ... returned it back to 0v with very good motor stability now [ retested with step 1 ].

Now for the accuracy of moving the motor on the xSimCTRL is beyond imagination ... for now I really need to sleep ... I posted this as preparation for the next Goal to be recorded on video tomorrow in the sunlight ... that's the best the mobile camera can do ... Sorry and promise to stop spending money on simulator and save to by a good one . :D

Regards
spe ;) edy
User avatar
speedy
 
Posts: 148
Images: 4
Joined: Thu 19. Apr 2012, 06:46
Location: Alexandria, Egypt
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby mario318i » Mon 26. Nov 2012, 23:10

Hy guys!

Sorry for the stupid question! :oops:
Is it possible to use the ATmega8535 on the AMC 1.6. Because i can not find the 644 at the Conrad-Store in Austria and i have a 8535 lying around. :roll:
If it does, can i use each firmware?

Thank you for your help!
best regards
mario318i
User avatar
mario318i
 
Posts: 54
Images: 23
Joined: Sat 29. Sep 2012, 19:15
Location: AUSTRIA, Loweraustria
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby prilad » Tue 27. Nov 2012, 06:35

mario318i wrote:Is it possible to use the ATmega8535 on the AMC 1.6?
...
If it does, can i use each firmware?

Yes (but only firmware for ATmega8535). And you must write a correct fuses for ATmega8535, they are different from ATmega644 ones.http://www.x-sim.de/forum/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=237&start=80#p2889

Regards,
Ale
User avatar
prilad
 
Posts: 174
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 3. Apr 2012, 14:20
Location: Dubna, Moscow reg., Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby vicpopo » Tue 27. Nov 2012, 23:10

Hi Prilad,

Nice to read you again ...

Hope I will continue trying to read something you wrote and that I can't understand ! :roll:

Best Regards
User avatar
vicpopo
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Fri 20. Apr 2012, 18:04
Location: Strasbourg France
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby prilad » Wed 28. Nov 2012, 07:01

vicpopo wrote:Hi Prilad,

Nice to read you again ...

Hope I will continue trying to read something you wrote and that I can't understand ! :roll:

Best Regards

Oh, no ... Is my English is so bad? :D . Please, all claims you must send to Google translator :D :D :D.
But seriously, very nice to see your next video with a running simulator. I hope you get pleasure from the work done. Congratulations :!:

Regards,
Ale
User avatar
prilad
 
Posts: 174
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 3. Apr 2012, 14:20
Location: Dubna, Moscow reg., Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby vicpopo » Wed 28. Nov 2012, 07:31

Hi Ale,

I don't speak from your english I never had problem with .I was talking about the subject , sometimes if I don't have the enough knowledges it's not easy to understand and I like that !!!! :D :D :D :o
I was joking!
Thank you for your comments for the simultor , I'm really proud for the actually result.
Best Regards
User avatar
vicpopo
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Fri 20. Apr 2012, 18:04
Location: Strasbourg France
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby prilad » Fri 4. Jan 2013, 16:07

Hi, Guys.

I'm created the port of my firmware for Arduino Duemilanove platform (with atmega328p).
x-sim_arduino_by_Ale.zip
x-sim firmware for Arduino (COM-port speed = 57600)
(7.29 KiB) Downloaded 796 times

Here is the video with work demonstration:


Schematics with pin definitions
User avatar
prilad
 
Posts: 174
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 3. Apr 2012, 14:20
Location: Dubna, Moscow reg., Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby sirnoname » Fri 4. Jan 2013, 16:17

What is the difference between Arduino Duemilanove and UNO?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1829
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 128 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby prilad » Fri 4. Jan 2013, 16:29

sirnoname wrote:What is the difference between Arduino Duemilanove and UNO?

There is one difference - USB to RS converter chip. But it is doesn't matter.

There is you can found soft for uploading HEX files to Arduino:
http://xloader.russemotto.com/
User avatar
prilad
 
Posts: 174
Images: 1
Joined: Tue 3. Apr 2012, 14:20
Location: Dubna, Moscow reg., Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 37 times

Re: Alt. firmware and GUI for Thanos's AMC1.5 & AMC1.6

Postby sirnoname » Fri 4. Jan 2013, 17:26

Ok, I also think there is no difference!
Unfortunatelly my H-Bridges are at yokoyoko and I cannot test it :(
I think this is a great project and you should open a new thread in this subforum with a title like "Arduino PID firmware". This post are shown in the project gallery in the interface subsection and are interresting for the newcomers. You should also talk there about the the UNO because it is more known.

Do you have a PID count/second for me?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1829
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 128 times

PreviousNext

Return to Controllers and Drivers Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest